Vegan Pumpkin Bread

01/06/2010

For me, there are not many things better then pumpkin. You can do so much with it and it always tastes so good.
It also reminds me of my favorite holidays, Halloween and Xmas, the start of the holidays and the end of a year.
I have been using this recipe for a couple years now, and it keeps getting better. It makes my husband happy, my apartment smell like home, and keeps my friends asking for more .
Here is my recipe:

Vegan pumpkin bread

Set the oven to 350 deg.

In a small bowl mix:
1 1/2 Cups Flour
1/2 Tsp Salt
3/4 Cup sugar
1 Tsp Baking Soda
1 Tsp cinnamon
Set aside.
In medium bowl mix:
1 Cup pumpkin
1/4 Cup Water
1/2 Cup Vegetable Oil
Egg Replacer to equal 2 eggs.
Mix dry ingredients with wet.
Bake in loaf pans for 30-50 min.

Eat with (my new favorite)Follow your heart cream cheese, earth balance or give as gifts to friends!

Leave a Reply

