I ♥ Pizza.

01/16/2010

This is the second pizza post in a week, pizza is the best! I am especially proud of my homemade pizza. Last night my little brother and his girlfriend came over for pizza and horror movie night! After all, what is better then good food and gore? Nothing really, not in this house.

Pizza crust from scratch is the best:

This is my favourite recipe from How it all Vegan.

1 1/2 cups tepid water (2 parts cold, one part boiling)

1/4 oz packet yeast

1 tsp salt

3 cups flour

Whisk the yeast and water, add salt and whisk again. Stir in flour and knead for 3 min. Set aside and let rise in a warm area for about 20 min. Knead again, add more flour if its to sticky. Set aside for another 10-20 min. Roll out dough and bake anywhere from 15 to 40 min ( thin crust takes 10-15 min to bake, thinker crust takes longer) at 350 degrees.

Topping ideas:

If you are sick of tomato sauce, use olive oil.

I like to add my seasonings and garlic on after the sauce that way it bakes into the dough, it tastes even better then on top.

Also, use potatoes, its one of my favourite pizza toppings (besides classic Hawaiian)



Leave a Reply

