Weekend retreats anyone?

01/23/2010

I’ve found that finding new, exciting places to explore and planning trips is the best way to cure my winter blues. Here are a couple places that Aaron and I are stoked to go to one of these weekends.

Treehouse Point.
These pics make it look so dreamy and romantic, definitely not your brothers tree house!
Located just outside of Issaquah (yes, that’s right, Issaquah) is the northwest dream.
Being an adult is way more fun!
Thanks to A cup of Jo for posting about this!



House Boats for two
A while back, our friends John and Darci stayed here and loved it!
My real life dream is to live on a houseboat, so yes, I want to stay here every weekend!
Located in Pleasant Harbor, approximately 1.5 hours from Seattle. Not a very long car ride for something so awesome!



2 Responses to “Weekend retreats anyone?”

  1. Oh I love the houseboat idea. I've been craving a weekend away…this is perfect! 🙂

Leave a Reply

