Soyrizo Enchiladas.

05/09/2010

  I scored major points for this dinner, in the kitchen and with the husband. I am already planning the next time we have friends over for a hangout and I can impress them with my awesome cooking!This was the first time I used Soy Chorizo and my first time making enchiladas.
This is how I did it:

 Soyrizo Enchiladas

I always start with rice since it takes a little longer to cook. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.                    

Warm up a can Vegetarian Refried Beans (I always add a little soymilk to the beans to make them creamy).

Chop up Tomato, Avocado, Spinach and grate some Follow Your Heart Mozzarella.
Next, in a skillet, warm up a whole package of Soy Chorizo.
I have found that Tortillas roll up better if they are warm , I put a stack in the microwave for about 1 minuet.
Fill up a Tortilla with Rice, Beans, Soyrizo and Spinach. Roll up and place in lightly oiled pan. Repeat.
When you are done, pour Enchilada Sauce on top (Trader Joe’s brand is really good) and Cheese.
Bake for about 20-25 min.
Top with Tomato, Avocado and Tofutti Sour Cream .



Leave a Reply

